top of page

Back after a long break

Well I am back after a long break, due to ill health and job hunting. I have upgraded my camera from a bridge to a DSLR.

I have some goals with the new camera the first of which I finally managed to do this weekend, I have always loved to see pictures where the water has a smokey effect I did attempt this with the bridge camera but failed, I went out over the weekend and finally got the effect I was looking for.

This is Scaleber Force which is a stunning 40ft waterfall whose crystal clear waters tumble over limestone cliffs before plunging into a deep pool. More of this waterfall can be found on my Scenery page.

I have also spent a lot of time taking pictures of birds, I have managed to take pictures of an Eagle owl and various birds of prey that can be found in my Birds page.

I hope to spend more time out and about with my camera and look forward to sharing these images with you.

I would be happy to recieve comments and constructive critisism so please feel free to leave any comments or thoughts you may have for me.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page